The Digital Concert Hall is a compendium of the art of classical music composition: the archive contains more than 1700 works, from the symphonic standards of Brahms, Beethoven and Bruckner to countless premieres and new discoveries. Plus, there is ample bonus material with hundreds of artist interviews and fascinating documentaries. On our website you will also find numerous written introductions to works from our concert programmes.

In the Digital Concert Hall you can meet not only the Berliner Philharmoniker, but all the great conductors and soloists of our time. A special feature is the constantly growing video archive. Here, all live concert recordings are available on a permanent basis, as well as numerous historical concerts. Starting with the era of Herbert von Karajan, you can access more than five decades of great performances.

Welcome the Berliner Philharmoniker into your home

  • The great conductors and soloists of our time
  • More than 40 live broadcasts in up to 4K UHD every season
  • Hundreds of archive concerts covering six decades
  • Free interviews and concert introductions
  • Exciting documentaries and artist portraits
  • Free Education Programme concerts for the whole family